Canadian University Field Lacrosse Powered by Goalline Sports Administration Software

ประเภท อัตรา ต่อ รอง w88 _วิธี เล่น w88 _เงื่อนไขการถอนเงิน w88


Over 100 years of history on Varsity Stadium field as Toronto takes on McGill in the second game of the 2018 Baggataway Cup

Quarter-final #2: 2018 Baggataway Cup
MacDonald’s Hat Trick leads McGill over host Blues
Nov. 9, 2018
Photo by Henry Zhao
TORONTO (CUFLA) – Seven different players scored as the McGill Redmen topped the host Toronto Varsity Blues, 11-6, in quarter-final action at the 2018 Baggataway Cup on Friday, November 9 at Varsity Stadium.

The Redmen advance to tomorrow’s Baggataway Cup semifinals, where they will face the two-time reigning champion Western Mustangs at 4 p.m. The Trent Excalibur will battle the Brock Badgers, who defeated the Nipissing Lakers 18-4 in the first quarter-final of the day, in Saturday’s first semifinal at 1 p.m.

Third-year Redmen middie Liam MacDonald led all players with three goals en route to player of the game honours. Rookie goalie Macon Jeffreys made 23 saves to earn player of the game laurels for the Blues.

Jeffreys opened the game with three beautiful saves, but the Redmen found the answer, scoring three first-quarter goals to lead 3-0 after 20 minutes of action. McGill outscored Toronto 4-1 through the second frame to take a commanding 7-1 lead at halftime. Team co-captains Maxime Murdoch and Liam MacDonald led the Redmen with two goals apiece in the first half.

Toronto used special teams to battle back in the third quarter, outscoring McGill 4-2, led by two powerplay markers from rookie middie Nick Pison; however, the Redmen opened the fourth quarter with an early goal from MacDonald to restore a five-goal cushion and second-year attack Patrick Turner added his second of the game to seal the victory.

MCG 3-4-2-2: 11
TOR 0-1-4-1: 6
Players of the game:
MCG: Liam MacDonald
TOR: Macon Jeffreys
Friday, November 9
16:00 Quarter-Final 1: Brock 18, Nipissing 4
19:00 Quarter-Final 2: McGill 11, Toronto 6?

Saturday, November 10
13:00 Semifinal 1: (#1 East) Trent vs Brock
16:00 Semifinal 2: (#1 West) Western vs McGill

Sunday, November 11
13:00 Championship Final: Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2

Goalline Sports Administration Systems