Canadian University Field Lacrosse Powered by Goalline Sports Administration Software

ดาวน์โหลด w88 _รหัส รับ เงิน ฟรี w88 _วิธี ฝาก เงิน w88 มือ ถือ


Jay Thorimbert headlines CUFLA's 2008 league awards. A senior at the University of Guelph, Thorimbert won CUFLA's Outstanding Midfielder for 2008 and was named the league's Most Valuable Player.

Jay Thorimbert headlines CUFLA's 2008 league awards. A senior at the University of Guelph, Thorimbert won CUFLA's Outstanding Midfielder for 2008 and was named the league's Most Valuable Player. Thorimbert plays in the National Lacrosse League for the Boston Blazers and he is a product of the Niagara Thunderhawks' Junior B box lacrosse program.

Josh Wasson earned Honorable Mention as CUFLA's league MVP. Wasson was the league's second highest scorer for 2008, notching 34 goals and 15 assists for 49 points during the regular season. Wasson plays for the Toronto Rock in the NLL, and he also won two Mann Cups ('06, '07) with the Peterborough Lakers Jr. A team.

Brock University's Reid Acton and McGill University's Brendan Farrer share the 2008 Most Valuable Defensive Player. Brock's Acton was also selected the league's Rookie of the Year for 2008. Acton was a member of Canada's Under-19 Team in 2008 and attended the Westminster School in the US. Farrer is a native of Oakville, Ontario and plays Junior A box lacrosse for the Burlington Chiefs.?

Luke LaCava, a junior attackman at McGill University won the league's 2008 Outstanding Attackman award. LaCava led all players with nine goals in the CUFLA 2008 playoffs and was named the Underarmour Player of the Game in McGill's runner-up finish in the national championship. LaCava played high school lacrosse at New Jersey prep school power, the Lawrenceville School.

CUFLA's Outstanding Goalie for 2008 is Kalvin Thomas from Trent University. Thomas' sparkling 7.5 goals against average was second best in the league in 2008, and he led his team to the semi-finals of the national championship.

Jesse Thomas and the Trent University program were named the 2008 Coaching Staff of the Year. Trent went undefeated at 10-0 in CUFLA East and earned a trip to CUFLA's Final Four in just its second year in the league.

The prestigious award for Most Valuable Graduating Player will be shared by McMaster University’s Tommy Hurley and Bishop’s University’s Audi Glass.? Hurley, a perennial CUFLA All-Canadian, has been the key to McMaster's on-field success over the past four years. Glass, a native of Ohio, led the Bishop's Gaiters' defense and proved to be a dominating force on Long Stick Midfielder.

Established in 1985 the Canadian University Field Lacrosse Association ( ) is Canada's premier university lacrosse league and features student-athletes from ten universities across Ontario (Brock, Carleton, Guelph, Laurentian, McMaster, Queen's, Toronto, Trent, Western, Wilfred Laurier) and two universities from Quebec (Bishop's and McGill).? The league features several players from the ranks of the National Lacrosse League and plays a fall season that culminates in the Bagattaway Cup, the Canadian university national championship.

CUFLA All-Canada 2008 Team
All Canada West??????
Kenny Burst, Brock University
Chad Evans, Brock??
Justin Wilson-Kirby, University of Guelph
Jay Thorimbert, Guelph??? (Also Drawman winner)
Jordan Coffey, Brock???
Tony Walker, McMaster University
Defensive Midfield??????
Mike Cameron, Guelph????
Long Stick Midfield??????
Tait Johnson, McMaster University
Reid Acton, Brock???
Mike Gillan, Guelph???
Eric Fishleigh, Guelph
Marc Nano, University of Western Ontario

All Canada East??????
Nick Moreau, McGill University
Luke LaCava, McGill??
Mike Dube, Bishop's University
Josh Wasson, Trent University
Scott Bailey, McGill??
Mac O'Brien, Trent
Jackson Gair, Bishop's???
Defensive Midfield??????
David Pinckney, McGill???
Audi Glass, Bishop's (Also Long Stick Midfielder)
Brendan Farrer, McGill???
Strat Allen, Queen's
Kalvin Thomas, Trent??

CUFLA 2008 League Awards
Most Valuable Player: Jay Thorimbert, Guelph
Honorable Mention-MVP: Josh Wasson, Trent
Most Valuable Defenseman (tie): Reid Acton, Brock & Brendan Farrer, McGill
Outstanding Midfielder: Jay Thorimbert, Guelph
Outstanding Attackman: Luke LaCava, McGill
Outstanding Goalie: Calvin Thomas, Trent
Rookie of the Year: Reid Acton, Brock
Coaching Staff of the Year: Jesse Thomas and his staff at Trent University.

Goalline Sports Administration Systems